Notices
Non Scooby Related Anything Non-Scooby related
View Poll Results: Which is the best place to go?
Sydney
19.44%
Brisbane
11.11%
Adelaide
5.56%
Perth
33.33%
Melbourne
22.22%
Canberra
0%
Don't go, the whole place is a dump!
8.33%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 36. You may not vote on this poll

Australia - best city?

Search this Thread

Old 09 July 2008, 07:04 PM
warrenm2
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Australia - best city?

Thinking about sodding off to Oz. I work in IT, and there seems to be a few jobs going. Which is the best city to work in? Quality of life is my measure. I seem to remeber people talking about Perth, and Sydney, but thought I'd have a vote
Old 09 July 2008, 07:10 PM
GC8
Scooby Regular

Sydney according to my younger brother, who is now stuck in Adelaide for five years after the State Government sponsored him for citizenship He also lived in Perth for six months and Melbourne for 48hrs (its not for everyone!), before moving on to Sydney for five years.

Simon
Old 09 July 2008, 07:42 PM
firesorter
Scooby Regular

Perth is isolated, Sydney expensive. my mate lives in Adelaide, on a beach, he can see whales jumping out of the water at the right time of year, oh and its a nudey beach too. what more could you ask for?
Old 09 July 2008, 08:07 PM
cster
Scooby Regular

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

What about Hobart or New Zealand - I think thats in Australia
Old 09 July 2008, 08:53 PM
FlightMan
Scooby Regular

Sydney is great but mega expensive.
Melbourne is cheaper, but didn't do it for me.
As said, Perth is isolated.

Personally, I'd try Brisbane. Loved it. And only 60 mins from the Gold Coast. You'll catch the Indy cars once a year as well.

My sister in law has a 4 bedroom place with a pool in a great area, £200,000.

Oh, and Canberra is like something out of the X-Files. AVOID AVOID!!
Old 09 July 2008, 08:56 PM
FlightMan
Scooby Regular

Originally Posted by cster
What about Hobart or New Zealand - I think thats in Australia