Notices
Non Scooby Related Anything Non-Scooby related

LASIK Eye Surgery

Search this Thread

Old 01 January 2002, 05:31 PM
Lust4Life
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I've been wearing contact lenses for 12 years now and was thinking of having LASIK surgery to correct my vision once and for all (hopefully) as I've got a bit of cash spare.

Boots seem to have the best laser at the moment, I just wondered if anyone on here has had it done and what they thought?

Cheers,

Phil
Old 01 January 2002, 06:30 PM
Shaun
Scooby Regular
Support Scoobynet!

Received 22 Likes on 18 Posts
Not had it done yet, but will soon look into it in more detail. Apparently it is a temporary solution, but can be done to any type of strength of impaired vision (as long as you are not totally blind ).

Old 01 January 2002, 08:43 PM
alistair
Scooby Senior

My wife had hers done at http://www.laservision-uk.com/intro.html with good results.

The best they can do is to get you the level of vision you have with glasses (but without the glasses). They cannot always get you perfect vision ...... if that makes sense.
Old 01 January 2002, 09:08 PM
ssubaru
Scooby Regular

Paid for girlfriend who was blind with out her specs to have it done .she can now see better than most people and it is not temporary but they do say in later life u might need reading glass,s
ssubaru
Old 01 January 2002, 09:46 PM
Lust4Life
Scooby Regular

Yeah, I figured it was permanent barring the need for reading glasses possibly when older.

Just fancied the freedom of not wearing lenses anymore and I thought they may have got to the level of technology now where it's worth a go.

Cheers,

Phil
Old 01 January 2002, 11:37 PM
stevie c
Scooby Regular

Arrow

i have a friend who had both eyes done(one at a time!),by Optimax.Whilst they cannot guarantee the result they have a pretty high sucsess rate.Friend is well impressed,says he sees like a hawk now!

steve
Old 02 January 2002, 08:31 AM
Neil Smalley
Scooby Senior