Notices
Non Scooby Related Anything Non-Scooby related

Anyone else ever had an affair or know someone who has?

Search this Thread

Old 29 May 2007, 03:44 PM
Scooby Sid
Scooby Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Anyone else ever had an affair or know someone who has?

Im new to ScoobyNet so not sure if this is the right place for this question but ive read some of the threads and think it should be ok and hope you guys can offer some advise. I do have a Scoob if your wondering.

In short, I’m ashamed to say that I had an affair with a girl I used to work with and although it’s over now, I can’t get her out of my head. Had I been single then she would have been the one for me, but my girlfriend is my best mates sis and I do love her and we’ve been together for a few years snow. I love them both. Getting pressure to settle down but with all this **** in my head, don’t know what to do. Not sure if I’m really ready for that anyway but that’s another issue. Don’t want to waste anyones time. I do bump into her from time to time which doesnt help. Stirs it all up again.

Dont know what to do. Don’t think ill ever really get over her properly. Should I go for it cause Ill never get her out of my head. When I weigh it all up I know I wont forget about her but could still be ‘happy’ as I am. Am sure it will get better with time. If I start something new, I know it will be wicked but have a lot to lose too. Maybe she is worth that? I’m split with this and don’t know what to do. Don’t want to make any more **** ups. Is it a case of, if I did it in the first place, then probably don’t love my girlfriend as I should anyway and she deserves better? The thought of the girl on the side with someone else does me in.

Advise welcome as I cant talk to anyone about this and its doing my nut in.

Cheers

Sid
Old 29 May 2007, 03:46 PM
sti-04!!
Scooby Senior

Ok ... Calm down.