Notices
Non Scooby Related Anything Non-Scooby related

ebay .. outbid ... what the point ?

Search this Thread

Old 18 July 2004, 10:22 PM
markus_UK
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Angry ebay .. outbid ... what the point ?

Yo all ...

Ok, I'm new to ebay and do not know all the tricks. ..

Anyway, I bid on an item I know would not be required by many - it was a specific piece of radiation monitoring equipment for which only a few of us would want (or have any idea was it was).

I put a bid in on Friday (the only bid) .... then 10 seconds before the bid closed this Sunday evening, somone came in with a higher bid ....

Its got to be a bot ...seriously, I do not believe someone was sitting there clicking the mouse ready to out bid me ...

Am I missing something here ... ??

cheers

MArk
Old 18 July 2004, 10:25 PM
Account deleted by request
Scooby Regular

probably www.auctionsniper.com or something similar.

chopper.
Old 18 July 2004, 10:25 PM
RON
Scooby Regular

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

'Am I missing something here ... ??'

Yes,
Someone else wanted it, if you're sneaky on ebay, you wait til the last minute to bid!!!
Old 18 July 2004, 10:26 PM
djuk
Scooby Regular

Originally Posted by markus_UK
Yo all ...

Ok, I'm new to ebay and do not know all the tricks. ..

Anyway, I bid on an item I know would not be required by many - it was a specific piece of radiation monitoring equipment for which only a few of us would want (or have any idea was it was).

I put a bid in on Friday (the only bid) .... then 10 seconds before the bid closed this Sunday evening, somone came in with a higher bid ....

Its got to be a bot ...seriously, I do not believe someone was sitting there clicking the mouse ready to out bid me ...

Am I missing something here ... ??

cheers

MArk