Serious gym question

Search this Thread

Old 18 June 2004, 03:14 PM
PPPMAT
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Serious gym question

All you gym pro's out there

I've trained for approx 10 years and have gone through can't be bothered patches and can be bothered patches but I've always gone. I'm now at a stage where I am REALLY bothered and want to put as much effort in for the time I can afford as possible.

My problem is plateau. I reached it ages ago and find it very hard to get over in almost all muscle groups. I train 3 times a week and as a hardgainer I try not to overtrain spending about an hour in the gym.

I don't take any supplements whatsoever but pay attention to what I eat. I suppose I'm no novice and realise there's no magic trick to all this but I'm no expert either.

Its pointless asking the local instructors as they clearly haven't got a clue

any general ideas/tips/routines would be appreciated

Matt
Old 18 June 2004, 03:18 PM
SPEN555
Scooby Regular

After 10 years of training maybe you have reached your natural genetic potential?

Time for as many drugs/steriods/GH you can afford handle

Damian.
Old 18 June 2004, 03:18 PM
TelBoy
Scooby Regular

In my opinion and experience, plateaus come with the territory. Your body HAS to go through them occasionally. Best way to break them is;

1. Take a break for a week or two.
2. Do different exercises.
3. Do different reps/sets.
4. Eat more/sleep more/drink less.

Usually does the trick.
Old 18 June 2004, 03:38 PM
SPEN555
Scooby Regular

Wink

damn PC double posted
Old 18 June 2004, 04:49 PM
super_si
Scooby Regular

What way have you plateaued? Id only be botherd if it was a big muscle group.
Old 18 June 2004, 05:11 PM
yoza
BANNED

Hit the wall.

Then get a bunk over it.

Hit the wall.

Then get a bunk over it.

Hit the wall.

Then g............

So on and so forth.

Dont pay more than £4.50 per bunk, if you get my drift........
Old 18 June 2004, 05:14 PM
steve_g
Scooby Regular