Notices
Non Scooby Related Anything Non-Scooby related

refunds 'n' stuff cont.

Search this Thread

Old 14 November 2003, 09:14 PM
PG
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I posted re a DVD drive I was taking back to a Tiny / Time outlet but they were having none of it due to no proof of purchase.
It would appear the wife had "tidied" the receipt away so it is now in my possesion.
After having experienced their customer services (and also cos I can get one cheaper ) I do not wish to have it replaced by them.
Am I with in my rights to ask for the cash back as opposed to a replacement product ?
Old 14 November 2003, 10:40 PM
dr_ming
Scooby Regular

No, I don't think you are (but I could be wrong, I used to work in retail, but a long, long time ago!). I believe that you have to allow the vendor a resonable opportunity to correct the problem, which may mean replacement or repair. No harm in asking though. Administration wise, it is probably easier for them to refund you.
Old 14 November 2003, 10:46 PM
paulr
Scooby Regular

Lightbulb

I agree with the last poster.
Basically you should go to the shop,pull up a chair and stay there until they offer to repair it/offer a replacement.You paid your cash,you have a right to a workable product.

They are breaking the law.
Old 14 November 2003, 11:00 PM
PG
Scooby Regular

dont want to get anything back from them except my ££ I entered a contractual agreement with them by purchasing the drive and they have been of no help what so ever !! I was on hold on the helpline for 1 hr recieved no reply to Email. The shop wouldnt give me the tel. no. for the head office and told me to contact the makers of the drive. Dont want to deal with them now !
Old 14 November 2003, 11:07 PM
dr_ming
Scooby Regular