Notices
Non Scooby Related Anything Non-Scooby related

What are your views....

Search this Thread

Old 05 March 2003, 06:20 PM
Scooby_Loo
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
.... on parents being given prison sentances because of their children constantly bunking off school?

It is happening to my parents if my younger brother bunks off one more time. They definately DON'T condone it, they didn't even know he was doing it. I am absolutely livid. My parents are respectable upstanding members of the community and definately don't deserve it.

Does anyone know of a way round this? Or know anyone it has happened to? What do you think of it?

I'm telling you, the little sod is lucky I am living 250 miles away from home [img]images/smilies/mad.gif[/img]

Loo
Old 05 March 2003, 06:35 PM
Freak
Scooby Regular

I think its f*cked up personally (Im a primary school teacher).

Sent to prison because the kid doesnt want to go to school? Thats harsh and uneccessary.

They should make sure he gets to school in the mornings (as in take him and stay with him until hes inside if practical.) After that, if he leaves the school during the day it is not the parents responsibility. They will have done all they can.
Try talking to him and seeing why he doesnt want to go in- may be being bullied etc..
Tim-Grove
Scooby Regular

When I was at school I didn’t ever bunk off because I was afraid of what my old dear would do (im not that old im only 24). I think some parents are to soft on there kids, just because you lose your rag, smack or ground a kid doesn’t mean your abusive it’s just good discipline. I think these days kids aren’t disciplined enough and don’t really give a **** about disobeying there parents because they know there will just be a little telling off and all will be forgot. Being afraid of what your parents will do if you disobey them is a good deterrent im my opinion.

Tim.
AnDy_PaNdY
Scooby Regular

Angry

I support it 100%.