Non Scooby Related Anything Non-Scooby related

Sum ov the gramma on this sight is getin ard to undastand

Search this Thread

Old 28 May 2014, 06:09 PM
Rob Day
Scooby Regular

Received 13 Likes on 11 Posts
Default Sum ov the gramma on this sight is getin ard to undastand

Two "New Posts" I have just read made little or no sense, and to be honest after the first two sentences on both I gave up!

Now I know I'm no expert by any means, and I actually do make my fair share of typo's which is usually down to either typing too fast or using a mobile device. However text speak with no punctuation seems to becoming common place at the moment

My daughter is soon to be 9 years old, so when she turns the age where I hand her a mobile phone (probably when she goes to high school), she'll be getting the hard chat about texting her dad in cryptic text, and that it will not be tolerated

Ta 4 reeding every1

Rob

Last edited by Rob Day; 28 May 2014 at 07:38 PM.
Old 28 May 2014, 06:16 PM
SwissTony
Scooby Regular

Received 12 Likes on 3 Posts

I gave up years ago, the place is full of illiterate thickos and if you do call someone out on their grammar or spelling then the usual " I'm dyslexic !! " excuse is trotted out. No excuse for using the spell checker
Old 28 May 2014, 06:24 PM
Blue by You
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

The only cold comfort to be had is that the grammatical mish-mash is usually more entertaining than the drivel that sometimes masquerades as a worthy post.
Old 28 May 2014, 06:30 PM
f1_fan
Scooby Regular

Couldn't agree more Rob, but apparently it doesn't matter or so the thick illiterate ****s always tell me when I pick them up on it!
Old 28 May 2014, 06:36 PM
Jamie
Super Muppet

Rob name and shame them.

Innit aye 4coff
Old 28 May 2014, 06:53 PM
Kwik
Scooby Regular

Originally Posted by f1_fan
Couldn't agree more Rob, but apparently it doesn't matter or so the thick illiterate ****s always tell me when I pick them up on it!