Non Scooby Related Anything Non-Scooby related

Whirlpool baths

Search this Thread

Old 20 April 2014, 02:08 PM
Dingdongler
Scooby Regular

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Whirlpool baths

Since NSR is so quiet at the moment I thought I'd start an interesting topic of conversation

It will also be interesting to see how certain members will use this to imply I am a rentier/slave trader/bourgeois

Anyway, I'd like a whirlpool type bath and having just googled Jacuzzi their prices are eye watering.

Who else makes good quality whirlpool baths at a reasonable cost?

Thanks
Old 20 April 2014, 02:11 PM
SJ_Skyline
Scooby Senior

Vesta curries would be a cheaper alternative to creating bubbles in your bath.
Old 20 April 2014, 02:26 PM
joz8968
Scooby Regular

Received 8 Likes on 6 Posts

Old 20 April 2014, 02:35 PM
stevebt
Scooby Regular

Received 33 Likes on 19 Posts

I have recently bought one to go in a bath room and it a good size and quality is fantastic.

I made him an offer of £790 and he took it I would of preferred the 1500x1500 but with all the units and shower cubicle in my bathroom there just wasn't enough space but given the amount of litres this bath holds its not that much smaller than the larger size.

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Whirlpool-...item4ad33d2a50
Old 20 April 2014, 02:56 PM
ALi-B
Support Scoobynet!

Received 301 Likes on 240 Posts

I discussed this with the local plumbers merchants (independant: plumbequip) who said they will fit a whirlpool type system to any bathtub of my choice. Even a £200 bathtub. Obviously the pump kits vary in price considerably depedning on number of jets etc, but he said he could get it all done for under a grand, depending on spec

I've got a mega old one in the main bathroom which will eventually have to be replaced - Its all 1980's bathroom decor: Ivory suite, red tiles, black towels, gold plated fittings, proper 80's playboy