My '02 JDM legacy B4 RSK

Search this Thread

Old 21 February 2017, 10:53 PM
ZA_B4
Scooby Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default My '02 JDM legacy B4 RSK

Hi all,

I'm a South African expat, living and working in Ireland. I work in IT and love tinkering, whether tinkering on PC stuff or cars.
I am the proud owner of a gorgeous '02 JDM legacy B4 RSK in 18L Java Black Pearl.

My taste in mods follows the OEM+/Subtle upgrades which is why my work so far on my Legacy has been more of a restoration project rather than out and out modifications.
So far I have a custom sub and amp enclosure in the boot with a 12" vibe space and vibe monoblock amp, a big 3 upgrade, colour coded and dipped engine cover and center dash in red and stylized Samurai motivated. The car came with Kakimoto racing exhaust and a set of 18" Rota wheels just not sure which kind

At the end of April she's going in for a body overhaul for minor repairs and a fresh coat of paint.
I'm also looking at getting some new wheels in candy red and a custom leather retrim of the seats next year, I'm also looking at upgrading the standard momo steering wheel to one of those tasty DAMD wheels advertised on this forum.

Eventually I'm looking at giving the headlights a facelift to the projector variety but I'm still looking for a way to do that DIY as I don't believe an off the shelf pair is available and lastly I'm looking at converting the audio hardware in the dash to fully functioning carpc with touchscreen it's either going to be based on a 10" Android system or Windows 10.

Now for the pictures...

Unfortunately these are the only ones I could find now but will upload the rest tomorrow
Old 22 February 2017, 12:25 PM
legacy_gtb
Scooby Regular

Nice motor.

Hows availability of 99ron near you? Me and the wife did a wee tour round ireland a few years ago and chatting to a few people driving leggy imports it was apparent alot of them die as they only get 95 (or less) ..... be careful if so.