ICE Serious sounds for serious cars.

P1 details please

Search this Thread

Old 13 July 2001, 01:39 PM
Littleman
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question

Hi guys, I'm new to this and hope you can help me. It sure would be appreciated.
I got me a P1 with no audio! But, I have bits:
Clarion pre-amp head unit with DSP hide away unit and changer. To power it I have a soundtream amp.
What I need are front speakers, Dynaudio or Diamond audio preferably but I hear they can be difficult to fit. I can get all their specs but not the specs of the P1 door i.e. what depth etc will fit as precisely as possible. You can see I don't really want to **** around for hours if somebody else has already tried it.
It would also be great if somebody knew what size crossover will fit in the door to save running two lengths of cable from the back of the car (wxdxh).
The last problem is I intend to fit a 10 inch square Kicker sub later on but don't want a box floating in the back. What i'm after is a moulded fibre glass enclosure to fit inside the rear wing. Does somebody have one, is it good, does anybody even make them and if so who? Is it the same shape as for a WRX?

I know there are loads of q's here but I feel others have asked the same sort of thing but not as precise as I would like. Any assistance and I would be really grateful.

Cheers lads
The short one
Old 13 July 2001, 02:25 PM
Matt R
Scooby Regular

I fitted Infinity Perfect 6.1 components in my my99, They fit with a 3/4" MDF spacer made up. Tweeters fit under door panel and crossovers also under panel.
As for sub boxes,Auto accoustics make a box to fit in the Impreza perfectly (CNC machined) but they wanted £180 for them when I enquired early this year, their number is 01932 849211.
The Infinity perfects are for sale,if you're interested mail me offlist.

[This message has been edited by Matt R (edited 13 July 2001).]
Old 13 July 2001, 08:28 PM
Littleman
Scooby Regular