Notices

"Whoosh..." Dump Valves - Which One?

Search this Thread

Old 10 May 2002, 05:22 PM
Uzi Lover
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Thumbs up

Just got an MY99 and would like to find out what the best option is to go for a Dump Valve.

Would fitting an aftermarket one invalidate my 3 year manufacturer warranty?

What differences can I expect with the car except for the audible increase in noise between gear changes?

I'm new to all of this so I'm sorry if the question has already been done to death.

Many Thanks
Old 10 May 2002, 05:35 PM
planky
Scooby Regular

Thumbs up

Go for a bailey EVO DV £75. www.baileymotorsport.co.uk
nice sound and NOT to loud
Old 10 May 2002, 06:05 PM
Uzi Lover
Scooby Regular

Thumbs up

Thanks for that m8.

Been to the Bailey website and checked em out. Can I assume a DV26 is what I am looking at for an MY99 standard UK model. Will I need to order the fitment kit as well?

Will I see any acceleration improvements?

One last question.

Had my motor into the dealership recently cos the tickover was all over the place. They replaced the Air Flow meter under warranty for free and that sorted it.

Don't suppose fitting a Bailey Dump valve will affect the setup do you?

Sorry for my lack of technical nous on the subject.

Cheers.
Old 10 May 2002, 06:21 PM
Jamie Whitfield
Scooby Regular

If you need any help please get in touch.

Jamie

www.j-w-racing.com
www.performanceexhausts.net
Old 10 May 2002, 10:30 PM
planky
Scooby Regular

Smile

All the DV does is make a nice whoooosh noise no difference on acceleration, dont forget you already have a DV fitted but a recirulating one(no whooosh)
i would recommend to buy a fitting kit for EVO DV.
Old 11 May 2002, 03:09 PM
imprezaturbo555
Scooby Regular

blitz is the wa to go if u want a loud noise

stu
Old 11 May 2002, 05:54 PM
el crichon wrx
Scooby Regular

Question

Sorry to hijack the thread, but i'm going in the same direction.

What about the more expensive APS Dual Venting BOV ?