Notices

Newbie seeks advice

Search this Thread

Old 16 April 2012, 08:28 PM
Andy 'marty' Martin
Scooby Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newbie seeks advice

Firstly let me say hi to one and all , and seeing this is my first post I reckon you've guessed I'm new to scoobys
To cut a long story short I've just offloaded my friend of his scooby. I didn't really want it as I'm more into offroading and land rovers. But hey it was cheap. So now I've had it a day or two I'm enjoying the comfy ride ( not yet used to being so low down that I think my *rse is gonna hit a speed bump)
.. Boy can I waffle on ,!
Right ok it's an x reg 2l sport special non turbo
And it's just not. Got the umph I want ... So ' two part question coming up ....
What do I fit? Induction kit, boost valve, re mapping? S/s exhaust minus a box or two? You tell me!
And if so. Where can I get them.?
Regards
Old 16 April 2012, 09:57 PM
zippy!
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by Andy 'marty' Martin
Firstly let me say hi to one and all , and seeing this is my first post I reckon you've guessed I'm new to scoobys
To cut a long story short I've just offloaded my friend of his scooby. I didn't really want it as I'm more into offroading and land rovers. But hey it was cheap. So now I've had it a day or two I'm enjoying the comfy ride ( not yet used to being so low down that I think my *rse is gonna hit a speed bump)
.. Boy can I waffle on ,!
Right ok it's an x reg 2l sport special non turbo
And it's just not. Got the umph I want ... So ' two part question coming up ....
What do I fit? Induction kit, boost valve, re mapping? S/s exhaust minus a box or two? You tell me!
And if so. Where can I get them.?
Regards