Notices

Turbo

Search this Thread

Old 27 August 2011, 08:06 AM
Niko
Scooby Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Exclamation Turbo

Hi guys I'm new to this world so I have a few questions.
I want to change the turbo on my wrx 97 model, what kind of turbo should I put in the car??
My mate told me a t05 20g would be good for the car, can I use that turbo in my car??
I just need some information about the right turbo for my97 wrx.
Thanks
Old 27 August 2011, 08:27 AM
pete@s/e imprezas
Former Sponsor

tdo5 20g will fit straight on but what power you looking for.if your engine and box is standard they proberly wont last long.
Old 27 August 2011, 09:39 AM
Niko
Scooby Newbie

Hi mate, my engine as a different air filter and a blow off valve.
And a new exaust system, I just want more response on the car.
What other changes should I do on the car to support the t05 20g turbo, I'm complete new to this and I don't want to do the wrong thing.
Old 27 August 2011, 12:05 PM
Pramas
Scooby Regular

20g produces upto 400bhp, iam pretty sure this would shred your gearbox unless you have a 6 speed fitted
Old 16 September 2011, 02:39 AM
Niko
Scooby Newbie

Hi guys I whant to get more response and more hp in my97 wrx.
What can I do to get that without spending a fortune?
What ripe of turbo can I get without change much in the car??
Can I get a performance chip? What kind?
Old 16 September 2011, 08:04 PM
sonicvr6
BANNED

Originally Posted by Pramas
20g produces upto 400bhp, iam pretty sure this would shred your gearbox unless you have a 6 speed fitted
360 is plenty to shred a classic box trust me i've done it
Old 04 October 2011, 12:54 AM
Niko
Scooby Newbie