New owner needs help please

Search this Thread

Old 26 June 2010, 02:17 PM
rev4turbomonster
Scooby Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New owner needs help please

Hi guys

only got the car wednesday and got a couple of small issues that I need to sort before I can make her my own. The car is a 98 s uk turbo 2000

I think I have a small coolant leak that needs sorting seems to be on the drivers side of the rad can't see where it is coming from is there a common place?

and the other one which I am more concerned about is at motorway speeds if you bury the accelerator the car picks up but then jerks around almost like you are flicking the ignition on and off if you lift off ever so slightly it seems to cure it. Is this a common fault and what do I need to do to fix it.

Finally is there anyone in the midlands who would give up an afternoon to have a look over the car and check it out for me I am new to these beasts having owned toyota mr2 turbos for the last 6 years.

Thanks in advance

Matt
Old 26 June 2010, 02:28 PM
amego
Scooby Regular

Originally Posted by rev4turbomonster
Hi guys

only got the car wednesday and got a couple of small issues that I need to sort before I can make her my own. The car is a 98 s uk turbo 2000

I think I have a small coolant leak that needs sorting seems to be on the drivers side of the rad can't see where it is coming from is there a common place?

and the other one which I am more concerned about is at motorway speeds if you bury the accelerator the car picks up but then jerks around almost like you are flicking the ignition on and off if you lift off ever so slightly it seems to cure it. Is this a common fault and what do I need to do to fix it.

Finally is there anyone in the midlands who would give up an afternoon to have a look over the car and check it out for me I am new to these beasts having owned toyota mr2 turbos for the last 6 years.

Thanks in advance

Matt