Notices

re map

Search this Thread

Old 10 April 2010, 11:28 PM
paul460
Scooby Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default re map

Hi guys, im new to the Subaru Impreza and was just wondering if anyone could tell me the best place to get it remapped, i live in the east midlands area, also could anyone tell me what ecu i have, the numbers on it are sti and sp in big pink letters then the first row of numbers are 1001056110 also in pink then A18-000 01X in pink then1419 in black. my car is a turbo 2000 wagon, according to the v5 its a 2001 on a x plate, classic shape. thanks for any help at all. paul
Old 10 April 2010, 11:41 PM
Splitpin
Scooby Regular

Welcome. You currently have the PPP (Prodrive Performance Pack) ECU which gives c.240bhp (or a little more). There are a few good EcuTeK mappers around - the nearest to you probably being Zen Performance, although there are others and some will come to you so have a look around. Although, as you already have the PPP there'll obviously be less for you to gain from a custom remap than there would be if you were starting from the standard 215bhp base.

For a couple of reasons you'd be better off buying a standard ECU and having that remapped, and then selling your PPP one. I'll refrain from explaining why here primarily as I've done so before so the best way to find out is to click the search button and go from there.
Old 10 April 2010, 11:51 PM
paul460
Scooby Newbie

Thanks for that Splitpin, The reason im asking is because i have done a couple of mods to the vehicle and i read somewhere that to get the full potential you should have it remapped, my mods are, pipercross induction kit, bailey dump valve and a turbo back 3' exhaust.
Old 11 April 2010, 12:28 AM
Splitpin
Scooby Regular

Grief, where to start. Umm, to be honest the best time to have been asking these questions is before you spent the money on these modifications.