Old 05 July 2009, 08:49 PM
portugezer
Scooby Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Post Hello newbie here-a few questions

hello all, glad to be part of this forum,
i have just bought a 1999 imported wrx wagon,
Love the car to bits has taken me ages to find the right one (colour+shape),
So just a few questions-would be so greatful for any help....
1, love the sound of dump valves-worth getting????
2, Was flying down the motorway and hit 115mph and what felt like a speed limiter kicked in-now can i get thei removed?
if so where? and is there a module that does this-or is it a clock change?
3, Was driving to my parking space and turning a courner at about 15-20mph while turning left while coasting-vehicle slowed down alot-(was on flat ground)-asked a mate at work and he thought it might be the 4WD fighting itself while turning,
4, I was coming up a hill and i by mistake put it into 4th-was doing about 20ish mph and had a loud rattle(metal sounding-not vibration) from car-instead of the normal judder like in normal cars.
5, Can my turbo only run on super unleaded????
and finaly-i went to a car show and saw an EVO pull a four wheel drive doughnut-can i pull these without blowing my WRX up???? i wont try unless its on loose ground-tyres are to expensive-to try tarmac.
All your help will be great and looking forward to enjoying my scooby.
Fil
Old 05 July 2009, 08:54 PM
wrxben
Scooby Regular

Originally Posted by portugezer
2, Was flying down the motorway and hit 115mph and what felt like a speed limiter kicked in-now can i get thei removed?
3, Was driving to my parking space and turning a courner at about 15-20mph while turning left while coasting-vehicle slowed down alot-(was on flat ground)-asked a mate at work and he thought it might be the 4WD fighting itself while turning,
4, I was coming up a hill and i by mistake put it into 4th-was doing about 20ish mph and had a loud rattle(metal sounding-not vibration) from car-instead of the normal judder like in normal cars.