Notices

question for experts /Mappers

Search this Thread

Old 22 June 2008, 06:07 PM
Badbird
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default question for experts /Mappers

would you prefer to use the standard ecu controled boost solanoid or an after market manual one such as a turbosmart??

also would a FSE power boost valve type fuel regulator be much better than an ome one? I have these i just dont know if they are worth fitting??

thanks chaps
Old 22 June 2008, 06:15 PM
morpheous
Scooby Regular

Depends what your trying to achieve really ?
Old 22 June 2008, 06:22 PM
Badbird
Scooby Regular

ok well the motor is a fully forged ,manley/ Mahl ect 2.5 big cams /valves/springs Ported heads Gt35 turbo Hyperflow monster fmic slightly unequal length headers. 3" sports cat system walboro pump.at present it has standerd sti inlet and map it is going for mapping soon so i need to know what will help and what will hinder the mapper,I dont know a great deal as im new to fast scoobys and i have to say that my car even with the standerd map/injectors ect is realy stupidly quick compared to what it was....v3 STI type R

Last edited by Badbird; 22 June 2008 at 06:27 PM.
Old 22 June 2008, 06:27 PM
morpheous
Scooby Regular

Originally Posted by Badbird
ok well the motor is a fully forged 2.5 big cams Gt35 turbo Hyperflow monster fmic slightly unequal length headers. 3" sports cat system walboro pump.at present it has standerd sti inlet and map it is going for mapping soon so i need to know what will help and what will hinder the mapper,I dont know a great deal as im new to fast scoobys and i have to say that my car even with the standerd map/injectors ect is realy stupidly quick compared to what it was....v3 STI type R
Old 22 June 2008, 06:30 PM
Badbird
Scooby Regular

so when you finnished laughing you gonna answer my question...
or dont you know??
Old 22 June 2008, 10:30 PM
Clarkie172
Scooby Regular