Notices

Exhaust sugestions?

Search this Thread

Old 11 March 2008, 11:33 PM
toger13
Scooby Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Exhaust sugestions?

hi have recently purchased a 54 plate impreza wrx and am after some exhaust advice i am after a good quality exhaust for performance i am hoping in the future to get a fair few more horses out of in the future so dont want to have to buy twice i will probably end up upgrading the turbo and moving to front mount intercooler if that has any bearing

i am after a full system and probably manifold but im new to the subaru tuning so dont know whats good and whats bad as manufactures can vary from car to car

what bore should i look for 3 inch or mayby more?

any sugestions are welcome

Thanks
Si
Old 11 March 2008, 11:49 PM
m18hof
Scooby Regular

thats a coincidence mate, im getting an 04 WRX and was wondering the exact same

cheers in advance
Old 12 March 2008, 01:47 PM
Emoe
Scooby Regular

Originally Posted by toger13
hi have recently purchased a 54 plate impreza wrx and am after some exhaust advice i am after a good quality exhaust for performance i am hoping in the future to get a fair few more horses out of in the future so dont want to have to buy twice i will probably end up upgrading the turbo and moving to front mount intercooler if that has any bearing

i am after a full system and probably manifold but im new to the subaru tuning so dont know whats good and whats bad as manufactures can vary from car to car

what bore should i look for 3 inch or mayby more?

any sugestions are welcome

Thanks
Si

IMO 3 inch is great for most tuning, so go with that.
Theres loads of exhausts out there, some are cheap and crap some are expensive and crap!!