Notices

apologies for the stupidity...

Search this Thread

Old 18 August 2006, 08:15 AM
chocolate_o_brian
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default apologies for the stupidity...

im still relatively new to driving (5 months!)

erm, one of my brake lights has gone...

ive tried a search and nothing of much use came up.

whats the easiest way to change the bulb and any idea on a part numer or is it universal. i darent try anything until ive gotton some advice as id to be able to do little jobs like these myself...

im looking basically for a "how to" on this one peoples,

cheers... andy
Old 18 August 2006, 08:28 AM
jaytc2003
Scooby Regular

best bet is to drive to halfords. Remove the bulb (its a bayonet fitting I think so just a gentle press down on it and turn) Go into shop with said bulb and get a replacement. (Halfords also have a catalogue which will tell you which bulb you need, get the part number and then compare that to the bulb you took out)
Insert new bulb, try not to touch the tip of the bulb with your fingers, instead use a clean cloth or tissue and insert it back in.
Job done
Old 18 August 2006, 08:30 AM
chocolate_o_brian
Scooby Regular

Originally Posted by jaytc2003
best bet is to drive to halfords. Remove the bulb (its a bayonet fitting I think so just a gentle press down on it and turn) Go into shop with said bulb and get a replacement. (Halfords also have a catalogue which will tell you which bulb you need, get the part number and then compare that to the bulb you took out)
Insert new bulb, try not to touch the tip of the bulb with your fingers, instead use a clean cloth or tissue and insert it back in.
Job done
so not loads of bolts to mess with then mate. sorry but "bayonet"?? whats that mate? as said before knowlegde is arising slowly as is spelling...
Old 18 August 2006, 11:58 AM
jaytc2003
Scooby Regular