Notices
Engine Management and ECU Remapping This section is to discuss the various aspects of engine management modification for your Subaru.

Bimmercode alternative for Subaru

Search this Thread

Old 16 April 2021, 01:15 AM
BIZKIT551
Scooby Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Bimmercode alternative for Subaru

Hi I'm a former BMW owner and have recently moved over to Subaru after my BMW failed it's MOT (Annual vehicle safety inspection).
I have a 2007 Subaru Impreza 1.5R and would like to know if there are any android apps out there that allow me to customize the various ECUs within the car like I was able to customize on my BMW.

Please be easy on me as I am new to the Subaru world and I hope I can get some help on this.

Old 16 April 2021, 12:02 PM
DDS789
Scooby Regular

Received 24 Likes on 20 Posts

I used to offer coding services on BMWs a few years back thinking of starting again.

I think one of the reasons it's so popular on BMWs is.there abundance on the road, so even if it is possible on Subaru's, there's not enough of them to make it viable writing codes etc

I also use Carly and in the manufacturer section you can now select many different manufacturers including Subaru, I've not tried it out and it may only be for diagnostic purposes but could be worth some research for you.

Old 16 April 2021, 12:07 PM
BIZKIT551
Scooby Newbie

Originally Posted by DDS789
I used to offer coding services on BMWs a few years back thinking of starting again.

I think one of the reasons it's so popular on BMWs is.there abundance on the road, so even if it is possible on Subaru's, there's not enough of them to make it viable writing codes etc

I also use Carly and in the manufacturer section you can now select many different manufacturers including Subaru, I've not tried it out and it may only be for diagnostic purposes but could be worth some research for you.