Notices
Engine Management and ECU Remapping This section is to discuss the various aspects of engine management modification for your Subaru.

Remapping my wrx advice

Old 02 February 2018, 05:46 AM
neil scooby wag
Scooby Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Remapping my wrx advice

Hi guys. I’m a newbie so hope I’m doing everything right here. Sooo,.. here goes. I recently bought a wrx blobeye wagon. With a few mods. Mainly to suspension and brakes. But after having it a few days and swearing I would leave it well alone , the cats and prodrive backbox had to come off to be replaced with decat stainless 3” cobra system. I put a cone filter on it’s already got a forge dv. And now I’m looking to get some bigger injectors. And a walbro 255. The difference already with just the induction and decatted system is amazing. I have sti decat up pipe to be fitted. But. The car. To my knowledge has never been remapped. Do I need to get it remapped to just run the decat and induction kit set up ?? Or will I be ok waiting for the fuel pump and injectors?? As long as I keep the revs down. Couple of weeks it should be ready to be mapped. Is my car likely to go bang guys. And I’m aiming for around 320 Bhp eventually. Any advice greatly appreciated. Thanks.
Old 02 February 2018, 06:30 AM
asht88
Scooby Regular

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

The injectors will be fine, if it’s the tdo4 turbo.

Yeah should be ok to drive. You won’t get 320 out the tdo4

Fit the up pipe and get it mapped, transforms the car nicely just had mine mapped with similar mods
Old 02 February 2018, 07:08 AM
neil scooby wag
Scooby Newbie

Default #remap.