Notices
Engine Management and ECU Remapping This section is to discuss the various aspects of engine management modification for your Subaru.

I'm new to mapping so any help?

Search this Thread

Old 13 October 2015, 08:26 PM
James H
Scooby Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I'm new to mapping so any help?

Hi all,

I have a 2002 WRX which was standard until recently (was quite bored one sunny day) so decided to change a few things.

Afterburner uppipe (with the 2.2ohmn resister instead of the sensor)
Afterburner sports cat down pipe
Afterburner centre section (no cat)
Afterburner raptor back box
Walbro 255
K&N induction (out comes the standard box)
Front O2 sensor (old one seemed old and iffy)

Now after changing all that i knew the car would be all kinds of odd and not get the performance without a map so i just happen to have a Tactrix cable, Romraider, ECU flash and a good map for these mods.

Before flashing i had all sorts of hesitation, lack of power etc

After the flash it goes like a rocket and i am logging the data and have been for a few days since the change. I am getting some FLKC between 1400 and 2500 RPM under 0.4 and 0.8 load

Reading a whole load of posts on loads of different sites seems to have a mixed reaction to others having the same issues. Some say road noise\loud exhaust etc can cause the knock but what do you all think???

I cant seem to see how to post the .csv on here from my run home today.
Old 13 October 2015, 08:43 PM
yabbadoo4
Scooby Regular

Received 15 Likes on 13 Posts

post it to google sheets then post the link.
Old 13 October 2015, 08:53 PM
James H
Scooby Newbie

Never used it but link below.

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets...it?usp=sharing

Out of 3810 entries in the sheet, 3075 are 0 FLKC and thats a mix of occasional boosting but mostly just standard driving in and out of traffic
Old 13 October 2015, 08:56 PM
ossett2k2
Scooby Regular

Received 39 Likes on 27 Posts