Notices
Engine Management and ECU Remapping This section is to discuss the various aspects of engine management modification for your Subaru.

Traction control on a dccd car

Search this Thread

Old 31 August 2014, 11:30 PM
Welloilbeefhooked
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Traction control on a dccd car

Would traction control via an aftermarket ecu on a dccd car, and lets say with the diff open, kick in and stop power oversteer?

Or would it just lessen it?
Old 01 September 2014, 10:39 AM
edsel
Scooby Regular

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Ignore that, was complete bollocks.

Last edited by edsel; 01 September 2014 at 10:50 AM.
Old 01 September 2014, 11:06 AM
Blue by You
Scooby Regular

Originally Posted by Welloilbeefhooked
Would traction control via an aftermarket ecu on a dccd car, and lets say with the diff open, kick in and stop power oversteer?

Or would it just lessen it?
I'm no expert at all on this, but I have spoken to Paul@Zen about similar stuff on my ECU and I think a DCCD control function can be set up on a Syvecs. Whether it would perform exactly as you describe is another thing. Paul will certainly tell you if you give him a call.
Old 01 September 2014, 12:09 PM
Welloilbeefhooked
Scooby Regular

Ah, I think I need to clarify. Forget any dccd controller. Would an engine ecu with traction control kick to stop oversteer.
Old 01 September 2014, 01:05 PM
edsel
Scooby Regular

I dont have first hand experience as I drive a classic without ABS or Traction control. I've just ordered DCCD pro to use with a six speed conversion. As far as I'm aware to only output the ecu has to the dccd set up is throttle position sensor. IRC cars with abs are a different story. I wasn't aware that there was another form of traction control other than the dccd fitted to Subarus. What model do you have?

Last edited by edsel; 01 September 2014 at 01:07 PM.
Old 01 September 2014, 01:07 PM
fat-thomas
BANNED

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts