Old 29 January 2001, 02:12 PM
barge
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Talking

As the title says

Which down pipe is best ??
ScoobySport or HKS ??
I currently have the full HKS Hiper Drain pipe exhaust system and want to get a good down pipe.

Cheers in advance.

Barge.
Old 29 January 2001, 05:22 PM
Nigel Bowles
Scooby Regular

Hi barge,
Although I have no experience with HKS stuff, I run a full ScoobySport system and downpipe.
They are both great systems but SS is designed for mid range torque and HKS, I believe, top end.
One thing you need to remember. Scooby Sport will have built their system to compliment the downpipe as have HKS.
Unless you can rolling road the two it may be better to stick to one manufacturer.
Old 29 January 2001, 07:11 PM
bob
Scooby Regular

I have the SS downpipe and the HKS Hiper mid section and backbox, as recommended by Bob Rawle @
Old 29 January 2001, 08:29 PM
spudgun
Scooby Regular

Cool

i had ss backbox on my uk my00. today i had hks downpipe and magnex centre fitted. the difference is brilliant! fantastic noise, and the car feels MUCH quicker! i read a lot of posts before i went ahead, and everyone seems to have conflicting views as to how diameters affect low down torque etc etc. personally, the stuff i had put on today is top notch quality, fitted by a great local firm ( dragon autos, colchester) highly recommended!
Old 30 January 2001, 08:28 PM
topdog
Scooby Regular

Do all these different makes fit each other, and are they interchangable?
Old 30 January 2001, 10:10 PM
quattro
Scooby Regular

HKS donwpipe does nothing else but eliminates the cat and is very loud indeed. ScoobySport downpipe eliminates the car and also improves the spooling of the turbo and a number of other aspects of your turbo's and engine's performance. Another advantage: it is not too expensive.