Welcome to my world

Search this Thread

Old 25 February 2000, 06:45 PM
Possum Fink
Scooby Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Thumbs up

Hello,

my name is Possum Fink and I am new to these parts. I was wondering if it would be useful to have a place where we could all post our interesting thoughts about my cousin POSSUM LINK?

I have heard all sorts of things about how he is getting on over here and I would be pleased if we could share any useful information here without fear or favour, pride or prejudice.

It would be good to talk.

Just a couple of thoughts tho', it would be good if we didn't muddy the water with who's and why's, just stick with what's and how's.

So, what are your thoughts?

To get the ball rolling I have a question.

What is the benefit of fitting a three-way boost solenoid - I have heard it does good things, but what are the advantages?

Possum Fink

[This message has been edited by Possum Fink (edited 25-02-2000).]
Old 25 February 2000, 07:17 PM
GavinP
Scooby Regular

Lightbulb

PF,

Would it not be a better start by posting with your proper "handle" rather than a dodgy alias ?

I would welcome an additional forum for engine management systems (or similar) which has recently been suggested elsewhere...

Thanks

Gavin

Old 25 February 2000, 08:55 PM
Possum Fink
Scooby Newbie

Unhappy

Gavin,

looking at your question here, and your post in the 'other' thread I have two questions for you.

1) What constitutes a dodgy alias?

firefox - is that a real name?

What about Rannoch, Black Cat, Bob, John, Billy, DYNT or Andy, there are many people who post here under aliases.