Drivetrain Gearbox, Diffs & Driveshafts etc

GGR SPORTS CAT DOWNPIPE IS FITTED!

Search this Thread

Old 21 January 2003, 09:10 PM
NICEBLOKE35
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Talking

Finally got the ggr sports cat downpipe fitted today, cost me £95 inc to fit plus a magnex st8 through centre section fitted at the same time, so the results well as far as the emissions, well my mot was due march so i got that done at the same time and da da da da da da daaaaaa it passed !!!
As far as performance it sounds well erm, louder ?!?!? the ppp rear silencer sounds sweet, turbo spins up quicker and it feels much much faster off the mark so i defo got me a smile on me face here ...HOWEVER....
Now since buying the scooby i have become very ritualistic and obsessive !!! my wife feels i need therapy but as im a psychiatric nurse well self therapy will have to do...anyway back to the point, small 'possible' problem.....
i have noticed upon any hard acceleration i can hear a sort of quiet wind like wooshing from the engine/behind the dash type area, is this because i no have a diff downpipe with a smaller performance cat and st8 through centre without any resonator???? is it the turbo i can hear???? or have the mechanics fu***d up in some way....... its a very quiet noise but the obsessive/compulsive part of me has zoned in on it !!!otherwise the performance, pick up, torque and emissions passing has made me well chuffed !! oh and it didnt need any heating or hammering to get it on ...fit like a glove !
paul
Old 22 January 2003, 09:24 AM
Fat Blerk
Scooby Regular

Thumbs up

Cool and the gang..........knew you'd like it.