Notices
Computer & Technology Related Post here for help and discussion of computing and related technology. Internet, TVs, phones, consoles, computers, tablets and any other gadgets.

MW2 hackers, !!!!!!!

Search this Thread

Old 08 January 2011, 08:37 PM
shawn r
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default MW2 hackers, !!!!!!!

whats all that about? anyone else seen it or do it on here? saw it other day and got quite peeved with it.
Old 08 January 2011, 08:48 PM
kingofturds
Scooby Regular
Support Scoobynet!

Received 5 Likes on 4 Posts

They have been around since they managed to jailbreak the ps3 unfortunately. I started playing mw2 on the ps3 after I traded my xbox copy in for black ops. I have seen people running around with akimbo thumpers and firing ac130 ammo in some lobbies. I have also been in a few where it has asked me to enter a password at the start, but I just switch the ps3 off as i hear that if you enter the wrong password it resets all your challenges.
Old 08 January 2011, 08:54 PM
shawn r
Scooby Regular

could be worth knowing that password thing, is that for certain? dont understand why they can not just leave a good game alone.
Old 09 January 2011, 11:22 AM
scoobyverysoon
.......*SMACS*...........

Location: Manchester - Official SMACS Cleaning Freak who suffers from OCD

jailbreaked ps3`s havent been able to get online for ages since the 3.55 update so you cant blame them there only able to use local lan games

the bad news is the first custom 3.55 firmware was released yesterday by the great man geohot so its only a matter of time before someone writes a backup manager for it and the cheats are back online sonys only option is to start a ban hammer like xbox
Old 13 January 2011, 01:20 PM
vindaloo
Scooby Regular

Default Feeling somewhat violated.

Was at the start of a nice gamer of domination in Afghan earlier. I noticed some speil about "challenges" bannered on the screen, so I left.