Notices
Computer & Technology Related Post here for help and discussion of computing and related technology. Internet, TVs, phones, consoles, computers, tablets and any other gadgets.

Low disk space warning (XP) - help !!

Search this Thread

Old 27 December 2009, 04:23 PM
RoShamBo
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Low disk space warning (XP) - help !!

Have been given an old laptop (Dell Inspiron 1300, XP home SP3, 1.5ghz etc - not great spec but only using it for web browsing) and before I was given it, a fresh copy of XP home was installed on it.
I keep now getting low disk space messages from the system tray.

When I look at the set-up, there is drive C & E - C is 33GB with 1.1GB free, E is 3GB with 20KB free.

I am no expert but this dont sound right !! Nothing else much is installed.

Any ideas (laymans terms please !!)
Old 27 December 2009, 05:01 PM
scoobymad555
Scooby Regular

ok sounds like ....