Notices
Computer & Technology Related Post here for help and discussion of computing and related technology. Internet, TVs, phones, consoles, computers, tablets and any other gadgets.

Microsoft Vista WHY

Search this Thread

Old 18 March 2008, 06:04 PM
Chelsie-Bun
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Angry Microsoft Vista WHY

Hi
Well as most people out there have done, I have moved over to vista and I so wish I had not.

firstly my MSN wont work tried changing the password and still the two little men go round and round.

Second I have to use Windows Media Player 11 and I don't like it I used to use 10 and it was fine. It now won't open any files not sure how to put the ticks in what I want it to open, don't even know where and im not that good with all the program names E.G

Avi Mg3 etc etc

anyone out there can you help or will I have to go back to my Windows XP

Chel xx
Old 18 March 2008, 07:22 PM
Chelsie-Bun
Scooby Regular

Default Forgot to mention

I can not see my partners computer and I can not print from his computer.

Chel xxx
Old 18 March 2008, 07:44 PM
Sonic'
Scooby Regular

Change your network location to work and not public otherwise it blocks file sharing and printing between computers

Also check your time, sometimes MSN wont sign in if your time is not the correct time
Old 18 March 2008, 07:44 PM
scoobynewbie72
Scooby Regular

IMHO unless you really have to dont touch Vista,there are so many conflicts and issues I cant see what you gain from a stable XP.
Old 18 March 2008, 08:06 PM
john banks
Scooby Regular

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I've had it for a year on my laptop (dual core, decent spec) as dual boot. I hardly ever use it except to remind me why I don't use it.

Building a new desktop PC I decided to install XP rather than Vista. It is quicker, uses less resources. Doing a SATA RAID install would have been a little easier, other than that I fail to see the point.
Old 18 March 2008, 09:18 PM
Iain Young
Scooby Regular