Notices
Computer & Technology Related Post here for help and discussion of computing and related technology. Internet, TVs, phones, consoles, computers, tablets and any other gadgets.

Why PS3 will 'win'

Search this Thread

Old 23 January 2008, 12:19 AM
Edcase
Scooby Regular

Location: Throwing myself down a mountain at every opportunity...
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Why PS3 will 'win'

Okay, here is everything I've been saying on here for the past 18 months summised in a single article by an unbiased journalist.

Enjoy, although no doubt few of you will agree (still).

I will be back to say I told you so later in the year

EDITOR'S VIEW: The PlayStation 3 Rebirth : Next Generation - Interactive Entertainment Today, Video Game and Industry News - Home of Edge Online
Old 23 January 2008, 01:28 AM
kbsub
Scooby Regular

I've no doubt it will win , As far as I can see the 360's only advantage over the PS3 is more games to choose from. Things will only get better in the Sony camp from now on.

Just found another use for my PS3 ...Downloading Bit-torrents of UK programs sticking them on a 1 gig CF card and playing them on my Plasma

< now awaits another PS3 vs 360 debate >
Old 23 January 2008, 01:37 AM
bob269
Scooby Regular

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by kbsub
Just found another use for my PS3 ...Downloading Bit-torrents of UK programs sticking them on a 1 gig CF card and playing them on my Plasma

If you're justifying £400 to play second rate crap quality divx then that's your choice, however the 360 can do the same
Old 23 January 2008, 01:51 AM
kbsub
Scooby Regular

Originally Posted by bob269
If you're justifying £400 to play second rate crap quality divx then that's your choice, however the 360 can do the same
Jumpy buggers these 360 owners

I said another use

And my 80 gig PS3 was $499 CAD = £250

And if you had to put up with crap Canadian TV then " second rate crap divx " is bloody godsend