Notices
Bugs / Feature Requests Archive This is a read only forum containing old policy topics.

Search Facility

Search this Thread

Old 22 October 2003, 10:18 AM
Buckrogers
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question

Two things:

1. I'm cr@p at remembering the number of days in a month. Could this not be programmed to only display the correct number of days for the month selected? (Should be an easy one, but I'm no programmer!)

2. Searching on any more than one word seems to be poor. The results seem to contain either words. Is there a way to request that if more than one word is entered, results must contain;
Exact phrase or must contain both words?

Thanks for any help in advance.
Old 22 October 2003, 11:27 AM
STi wanna Subaru
Scooby Regular

I back up the 2nd comment!
Old 22 October 2003, 11:49 AM
supertouring
Scooby Regular

Agree with comments. Poor searching facilities only means that it is easier to post a new thread rather than find an existing one.
Old 25 October 2003, 09:11 PM
Zhastaphs corner hogger
Scooby Regular

You I 3rd's the 2nd comment.

A good example is, right now I think I'm leaking boost, so ideally I want to type the phrase "Leaking Boost" and get only posts with the phrase "leaking boost" in it. Or without the quote and gets posts that have both words in, but not necceserially together. Right now I get posts with the word leaking OR with the word boost. So to try and find what I want is nay on impossible, so I'm gonna have to start a new thread

Oh, and by the way can I pleeeeeeeeeeaaaaase have my password back so I can post as me again

Love to all

(Once woz) Mighty Zhastaph
Old 01 November 2003, 02:38 PM
tiggers
Scooby Regular

You got my vote - the search facility sucks big time.