Wheels, Tyres & Brakes

Yokohama Advan Neova AD08R

Search this Thread

Old 27 January 2018, 10:45 PM
Mark10sti
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Yokohama Advan Neova AD08R

Does anybody have any real time reviews on these I’m looking at putting them on my 500+ hawk
Old 27 January 2018, 11:03 PM
stonejedi
Scooby Regular

Received 149 Likes on 109 Posts

I have Been running them for a few years now,superb tyres in the dry can catch you out on standing water at those power levels.SJ.
Old 28 January 2018, 09:16 AM
bonesetter
Scooby Regular

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts

I love 'em!

Been running them for years, currently on the Type R - utterly brilliant synergy chassis completion

Sidewalls are pretty much some of the stiffest out there. They keep their shoulders perfectly intact throughout their life. Grip levels are immense. Good in the wet too

The R compound change a couple of years back was a welcome addition - the oils are lower temperature active

Old 28 January 2018, 09:47 AM
ZANY
Scooby Regular

Received 131 Likes on 101 Posts

How much would these cost for 235 45 17?

Sounds like the perfect tyre for my next set of wheels to go on

Any links would be great
Old 28 January 2018, 11:39 AM
bustaMOVEs
Scooby Regular

Received 28 Likes on 19 Posts

Ben Patey on fb sells these tyres and is hard to beat on prices, I got 4 215/45/17s for £350 delivered
Old 28 January 2018, 12:19 PM
Mark10sti
Scooby Regular

Originally Posted by stonejedi
I have Been running them for a few years now,superb tyres in the dry can catch you out on standing water at those power levels.SJ.
These tyres can catch you out or standing water at this power in general?
Old 28 January 2018, 02:12 PM
stonejedi
Scooby Regular

Received 149 Likes on 109 Posts

Originally Posted by Mark10sti
These tyres can catch you out or standing water at this power in general?