Notices

Hi newbie here need some advice/help with rear springs

Search this Thread

Old 30 April 2016, 10:15 AM
Lhmotorcycles
Scooby Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hi newbie here need some advice/help with rear springs

Basically I have an 02 bugeye it's only a gx model. Will the rear springs from an 03 blobeye wrx fit my car? I figured as it's an early blobeye they might fit. Thanks
Old 30 April 2016, 04:50 PM
PhilWrx100
Scooby Regular

Originally Posted by Lhmotorcycles
Basically I have an 02 bugeye it's only a gx model. Will the rear springs from an 03 blobeye wrx fit my car? I figured as it's an early blobeye they might fit. Thanks
Hi fella. The rear top hats on a blob are a different size to a bug so won't fit I believe.
Phil
Old 30 April 2016, 06:03 PM
Lhmotorcycles
Scooby Newbie

Hi Phil I have read about this issue aswell but for some reason other people on other sites seem to think they will fit straight in....I'm not exactly to convinced though, half the people say they fit and have done it the other half say they need to change the top hats. Surely someone on here has tried it before and knows.
Old 01 May 2016, 08:01 AM
PhilWrx100
Scooby Regular

Hi Phil I have read about this issue aswell but for some reason other people on other sites seem to think they will fit straight in....I'm not exactly to convinced though, half the people say they fit and have done it the other half say they need to change the top hats. Surely someone on here has tried it before and knows.
I was told by an ex Prodrive engineer they won't fit on the rear as the springs are slightly different size, as I accidently bought bug eye springs. So I contacted Peter Cambridge at PCA Dynamics and he supplied me the right ones (for my 2005 blob, if you early one is different I dont know?). These springs sit 30mm lower at the front so I was well happy A very nice set up I think
Phil
Old 01 May 2016, 02:20 PM
TECHNOPUG
Scooby Regular

Received 96 Likes on 79 Posts