Nurburgring advice.

Search this Thread

Old 17 March 2012, 05:35 PM
Kedlestone
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Nurburgring advice.

Hi all,

So at the end of April me and a few others are making our first pilgrimage to the ring. Its my first time so wondered if anyone has any advice on which hotel to book and anything to watch out for in general.

Ill be upgrading my anchors before I head out (k-sport 8 pots) there plus new rubber. Other than a good health check would you recommend doing anything else?

Thinking of getting a gopro camera to record everything to unless anyone can recommend anything else better?

Cheers
Old 17 March 2012, 05:41 PM
Bean1984
Scooby Regular

Received 23 Likes on 18 Posts

speak to insurance and breakdown firms mate n let them know and take plenty of spare cash in case you run short
Old 17 March 2012, 05:51 PM
AJF
Scooby Regular

What's the budget for the hotel
There are a few cash points about and all the fuel stations take card
Be careful about the camera you not meant to film your laps
Try and get the go pro hd
And most of all enjoy

Adrian
Old 17 March 2012, 05:58 PM
AWG
Scooby Regular

'Anger' on here has been, he'll be a good bet for advice
Old 17 March 2012, 06:16 PM
AJF
Scooby Regular

Yeah anger he normal stays at Jackies place which is about 20 minutes drive from the ring ideal for warming up the car before going out
Garig cwt on here stays at some self catering bungalows just out side the ring if nothing is happening at the ring that weekend works out good value for money
Most people will advise to eat at Sebrin's (sp) family restaurant great atmosphere not so good food. One of those place to say you have been to

Adrian
Old 17 March 2012, 07:48 PM
greylag
Scooby Regular