Notices
ScoobyNet General General Subaru Discussion

anyone ordered anything from these cnuts?

Thread Tools
 
Search this Thread
 
Old Mar 10, 2011 | 03:43 PM
  #1  
99greenwagon's Avatar
99greenwagon
Thread Starter
Scooby Regular
iTrader: (39)
 
Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 6,870
Likes: 0
Default anyone ordered anything from these *****?

http://www.acromann.com/index.php

i ordered a logo for the back of my sti on jan 9th 2011. they sent me an email saying it was sent out on jan13th.
"it may take a few weeks to arrive because it is being shipped direct from japan".
so.....ok i wait a few weeks and i emailed them again,they replied with......
"items marked with a *** on the order number may be out of stock."
so i looked back at the order details and would you believe?.... the order number which originally had no stars on it now had them on there!
ive emailed them twice since just to find out when i will be recieving it as its now 2 months later! no replies whatsoever. am i being scammed? its certainly starting to p**s me off.
on the website i cant seem to find any other way of contacting them other than a fooking email address!!
no address details or phone numbers. i paid via paypal but cant seem to find the transaction as it was a good while back now.
what would you do?
anyone used them before?
Reply
Old Mar 10, 2011 | 03:59 PM
  #2  
SwissTony's Avatar
SwissTony
Scooby Regular
20 Year Member
iTrader: (19)
 
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 28,233
Likes: 14
From: In the Doghouse
Default

Your paypal can go back ages, you just need to search the whole history and you will find it. Saying that trying to open a dispute after all this time via paypal may be harder.

Jokers the lot of them
Reply
Old Mar 10, 2011 | 04:02 PM
  #3  
SwissTony's Avatar
SwissTony
Scooby Regular
20 Year Member
iTrader: (19)
 
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 28,233
Likes: 14
From: In the Doghouse
Default

looking in their faq section, they have obviously just copied and pasted from another website, some of the text is missing.
Reply
Old Mar 10, 2011 | 04:07 PM
  #4  
SwissTony's Avatar
SwissTony
Scooby Regular
20 Year Member
iTrader: (19)
 
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 28,233
Likes: 14
From: In the Doghouse
Default

http://www.8thcivic.com/forums/wheel...-stickers.html
Reply
Old Mar 10, 2011 | 06:50 PM
  #5  
99greenwagon's Avatar
99greenwagon
Thread Starter
Scooby Regular
iTrader: (39)
 
Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 6,870
Likes: 0
Default

f**king blagging *****......on that link it did appear that one person actually recieved it,but i think i got no hope now! makes me very angry!
Reply
Old Mar 10, 2011 | 06:52 PM
  #6  
Midlife......'s Avatar
Midlife......
Scooby Regular
iTrader: (2)
 
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 11,583
Likes: 4
Default

Sorry to hear that were you after something special / one off or a standard subaru jap logo ??

Shaun
Reply
Old Mar 10, 2011 | 06:58 PM
  #7  
mickywrx's Avatar
mickywrx
Unmapped 12.4s @ 105
20 Year Member
iTrader: (29)
 
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 11,778
Likes: 4
From: Newcastle. 330bhp-289lb/ft @ 1bar boost - 12.4s @ 105mph
Post

Which thing did you order, was the WRX logo wasn't it?

Try here if you don't mind paying a premium;

http://www.japanparts.com/db/parts_d...=&SEARCH_page=
Reply
Old Mar 10, 2011 | 07:00 PM
  #8  
99greenwagon's Avatar
99greenwagon
Thread Starter
Scooby Regular
iTrader: (39)
 
Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 6,870
Likes: 0
Default

Originally Posted by Midlife......
Sorry to hear that were you after something special / one off or a standard subaru jap logo ??

Shaun
ive opened a dispute but its been more than 45 days now,so i now know ive been done!
i ordered the original wrx boot sticker for my 98 type r,anyone know where i can order one that dosent cost a stupid amount? im mega pissed off!
Reply
Old Mar 10, 2011 | 07:05 PM
  #9  
99greenwagon's Avatar
99greenwagon
Thread Starter
Scooby Regular
iTrader: (39)
 
Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 6,870
Likes: 0
Default

it is this one.(for white sti)
Reply
Old Mar 10, 2011 | 07:06 PM
  #10  
Midlife......'s Avatar
Midlife......
Scooby Regular
iTrader: (2)
 
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 11,583
Likes: 4
Default

Scoobyparts.com do a lot of stickers,I'd e-mail them as they would be my first port of call. If not I'd try some of the guys on here who do stickers like http://www.shytot.co.uk/ or "stickystuff"

Shaun
Reply
Old Mar 10, 2011 | 07:08 PM
  #11  
Aztec Performance Ltd's Avatar
Aztec Performance Ltd
Former Sponsor
iTrader: (234)
 
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 14,406
Likes: 0
From: Over 500ft/lbs of torque @ just 1.1bar
Default

Why would you order from a website that looks like that?!

Always check a "company" like that out before buying and never buy unless they have an address and telephone number advertised.

I hope it eventually turns up and that you're not out of pocket.
Reply
Old Mar 10, 2011 | 07:09 PM
  #12  
99greenwagon's Avatar
99greenwagon
Thread Starter
Scooby Regular
iTrader: (39)
 
Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 6,870
Likes: 0
Default

Originally Posted by mickywrx
Which thing did you order, was the WRX logo wasn't it?

Try here if you don't mind paying a premium;

http://www.japanparts.com/db/parts_d...=&SEARCH_page=
thanks but i aint ordering from overseas again......too many fooking con artists...dirty b@stards!
dosent anyone in the uk sell them?(without paying about about £1000
Reply
Old Mar 10, 2011 | 07:10 PM
  #13  
99greenwagon's Avatar
99greenwagon
Thread Starter
Scooby Regular
iTrader: (39)
 
Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 6,870
Likes: 0
Default

Originally Posted by Aztec Performance Ltd
Why would you order from a website that looks like that?!

Always check a "company" like that out before buying and never buy unless they have an address and telephone number advertised.

I hope it eventually turns up and that you're not out of pocket.
funny enough,it was recommended to me by a sn member!
Reply
Old Mar 10, 2011 | 07:13 PM
  #14  
Midlife......'s Avatar
Midlife......
Scooby Regular
iTrader: (2)
 
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 11,583
Likes: 4
Default

http://www.scoobyparts.com/acatalog/Stickers.html

anything like it on the above page ?? as I said they might be able to help

Shaun
Reply
Old Mar 10, 2011 | 07:17 PM
  #15  
99greenwagon's Avatar
99greenwagon
Thread Starter
Scooby Regular
iTrader: (39)
 
Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 6,870
Likes: 0
Default

Originally Posted by Midlife......
http://www.scoobyparts.com/acatalog/Stickers.html

anything like it on the above page ?? as I said they might be able to help

Shaun
thanks mate,but it dosent show the other colours,so you cant really see what you are buying, and it dosent look like the original unfortunetely,but nearly tempted,certainly alot cheaper than what i have been done for!
Reply
Old Mar 10, 2011 | 07:37 PM
  #16  
stevie1982's Avatar
stevie1982
Scooby Regular
iTrader: (16)
 
Joined: Nov 2005
Posts: 6,023
Likes: 0
Default

Said it when you were trying to find one - RCM sell them, they are well known and respected

Shame to hear your issues though but I would of thought paypal will refund you it just takes a while to get it back
Reply
Old Mar 10, 2011 | 07:51 PM
  #17  
99greenwagon's Avatar
99greenwagon
Thread Starter
Scooby Regular
iTrader: (39)
 
Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 6,870
Likes: 0
Default

thanks mate,but £40 + post for a sticker is a bit crazy tho imho.
Reply
Old Mar 10, 2011 | 07:55 PM
  #18  
99greenwagon's Avatar
99greenwagon
Thread Starter
Scooby Regular
iTrader: (39)
 
Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 6,870
Likes: 0
Default

Originally Posted by 99greenwagon
it is this one.(for white sti)
its ennoying as this is the one that matches my rear quater panel stickers! cant find the exact one anywhere.thanks acromann you f**king pr**ks!
Reply
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
Mattybr5@MB Developments
Full Cars Breaking For Spares
28
Dec 28, 2015 11:07 PM
Mattybr5@MB Developments
Full Cars Breaking For Spares
12
Nov 18, 2015 07:03 AM
KK3960
General Technical
3
Oct 7, 2015 12:33 PM
yabbadoo4
ScoobyNet General
11
Sep 30, 2015 10:33 PM
buckerz69
Subaru Parts
0
Sep 29, 2015 04:16 PM




All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:19 AM.