Notices
ScoobyNet General General Subaru Discussion

jdm hawkeye

Thread Tools
 
Search this Thread
 
Old Jan 23, 2011 | 06:40 PM
  #1  
markspecc's Avatar
markspecc
Thread Starter
Scooby Regular
 
Joined: Feb 2010
Posts: 48
Likes: 0
Default jdm hawkeye

There's a Jdm hawkeye on pistonheads, 25k miles going for £8995 bargain if all chesck out ? don't know how to post link, just seach for jdm
Reply
Old Jan 23, 2011 | 06:44 PM
  #2  
tarquin crispin's Avatar
tarquin crispin
Scooby Regular
 
Joined: Jan 2011
Posts: 351
Likes: 0
From: Hengoed
Default

seen it yesterday on pistonheads over in N.I thought it was too good to be true
Reply
Old Jan 23, 2011 | 06:50 PM
  #3  
markspecc's Avatar
markspecc
Thread Starter
Scooby Regular
 
Joined: Feb 2010
Posts: 48
Likes: 0
Default

yeah seems to be ridiculously cheap but you never know ?
Reply
Old Jan 23, 2011 | 06:51 PM
  #4  
Shaun's Avatar
Shaun
Scooby Regular
25 Year Member
Liked
 
Joined: Mar 2000
Posts: 8,619
Likes: 24
From: 5 beats 4 - RS3 Rulez!!!
Default

For that price I would perhaps treat the car with some suspicion.

It mentions nothing about turbo swap and the standard VF won't produce anywhere near that figure on Super Unleaded. So that is one point that is not right, albeit a small blemish on the advert.

You are normally talking of £14k minimum for a JDM Hawkeye with that sort of mileage on it.

http://www.pistonheads.com/sales/2418053.htm

If everything is "straight" it is an absolute bargin.

However, if it is too good to be true........
Reply
Old Jan 23, 2011 | 07:03 PM
  #5  
tarquin crispin's Avatar
tarquin crispin
Scooby Regular
 
Joined: Jan 2011
Posts: 351
Likes: 0
From: Hengoed
Default

shaun for that kind of mileage you need full docuemented service history imho but there again i'd expect from any car i buy
Reply
Old Jan 23, 2011 | 09:44 PM
  #6  
Pink_Floyd's Avatar
Pink_Floyd
Scooby Regular
 
Joined: Jun 2010
Posts: 1,137
Likes: 1
Default

It would appear another 'set' of plates have been photoshopped across the rear set??? I'm guessing dodgy pics???
Reply
Old Jan 31, 2011 | 01:11 PM
  #7  
rickya's Avatar
rickya
Scooby Regular
iTrader: (18)
 
Joined: May 2007
Posts: 6,322
Likes: 1
From: Herts/Middx
Default

That ones a scam.
Reply
Old Jan 31, 2011 | 03:48 PM
  #8  
yorvik's Avatar
yorvik
Scooby Regular
iTrader: (4)
 
Joined: Nov 2010
Posts: 232
Likes: 0
Default

Looks like the ad has been withdrawn!
Reply
Old Jan 31, 2011 | 08:22 PM
  #9  
AdamNI's Avatar
AdamNI
Scooby Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 172
Likes: 0
From: Carrickfergus, NI
Default

One of the local guys viewed it a while back after we had a similar post on our local forum. It was too good to be true, there were a few problems on closer inspection from memory.
Reply
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
KAS35RSTI
Subaru
27
Nov 4, 2021 07:12 PM
kenc
Wanted
6
Oct 2, 2015 09:12 PM
Ganz1983
Subaru
5
Oct 2, 2015 09:22 AM
RAGGY DOO
ScoobyNet General
4
Sep 27, 2015 03:39 PM




All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:25 AM.