Sponsored by:

hello, im new, help me!

Search this Thread

Old 20 April 2010, 09:07 PM
Leonboy
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default hello, im new, help me!

Right, im new to all this jap stuff and im an old skool vauxhall boy at the moment.
Now i am looking at scoobies at the moment and theres a few i seen that i like, i am after an early one to about a t reg, im not sure what mk thay are, but i kno i want the 22b shape or p1 shape.

i would like to know the inns and outs so i know what im looking for when i do go and buy one. I have heard they do suffer with a few little problems and that some things can be expensive, im pretty handy with the tools and think i may be able to do some of the servicing and repairs myself if needed. I would just like to talk to the people in the know and i have had different opinions and views for others. Thanks Leon
Old 20 April 2010, 09:12 PM
bighead
Scooby Regular

Received 17 Likes on 14 Posts

p1 is only available from W reg to 51 plate, 22b from S reg-T reg only

oh and welcome to our site

Last edited by bighead; 20 April 2010 at 09:13 PM.
Old 20 April 2010, 09:20 PM
Leonboy
Scooby Regular

so what are the early ones? i like the t reg shape ones. What do i look for when buying one? What problems do they suffer?
Old 20 April 2010, 09:33 PM
bighead
Scooby Regular

Received 17 Likes on 14 Posts

you should be looking at what version of the impreza more than the reg/year of the car

version 1, 2 ,3 4 are all pre T reg 5,6 7,8 9 are all post T reg
Old 20 April 2010, 09:39 PM
Leonboy
Scooby Regular

oh i see, so instead of being like mk1 and mk2 there known as version etc.So what prices am i looking at for a resonable version 5 or 6? and obviously being 24 i dont want to be raped on insurance so what type would be best? it would be my 1st jap car and impreza, ive wanted one for ages and i am willing to let me gte go to fund one.
Old 21 April 2010, 10:28 AM
alcazar
Scooby Regular

Received 27 Likes on 25 Posts