Hi New Member

Search this Thread

Old 13 August 2009, 10:28 PM
webba23
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hi New Member

Hi,

I'm new to the forum so thought I'd post and say hi. Have recentlysold my Pulsar GTi-R and am now on the look out for a classic shape Impreza and am swaying towards the Type R. I am still trying to find out about these cars as I am totally new to them. Could anyone tell me on the Type R will all 97 ones have a facelift interior as I have seen them with the old style and just wondered if this is right. Thanks in advance.

Matt
Old 13 August 2009, 10:39 PM
GMballistic
Scooby Regular

Welcome to Scoobynet Matt sorry don't know the answer to your question though but someones bound to on here. I've got a my96 classic WRX and I think the classics are the best shapes. Wish I had a Type R...lovely shape. Good luck with your search
Old 13 August 2009, 10:45 PM
webba23
Scooby Regular

Cheers mate thanks for the welcome. The Subaru was my 1st choice before I got the Pulsar as I have always loved them but insurance wouldn't allow it but now as they no longer seem to require trackers I can finally get one. I appricate they are performance cars but are they reasonably reliable? I ask as the Nissan was the most unreliable car I've had the pleasure of owning and am now after something with a nice bit of poke I can drive all year round and not worry about it breaking.
Old 13 August 2009, 11:39 PM
bodgeit
BANNED

hello
Old 14 August 2009, 07:53 AM
ross_wrx
Scooby Regular

Welcome to SN!
Old 14 August 2009, 09:45 AM
cbscooby
Scooby Regular

welcome, if you have the money and time you can find a well looked after 1and you should be ok unlike me little money and the requirement of acar got me a bad 1 but its getting there,
Old 14 August 2009, 10:23 AM
subaru-impreza-2000
Scooby Regular

Welcome to SN, pulsars are awsome cars!

But don't know much about type r's myself.
Old 14 August 2009, 11:39 AM
webba23
Scooby Regular