Sponsored by:

Are Scoobies "Unprofessional?"

Search this Thread

Old 10 February 2001, 01:47 PM
RussP
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question

I'll hold my hands up, i'm an estate agent (I know its rare to own a Subaru and not be in IT but it happens!)

So my car (a Sonic Blue V5 V-Limited with 18" Radius alloys, HKS exhaust and dump valve)gets used during the day for visitng peoples houses to give valuations etc (don't often take the punters out in it tho!)

My business partner (Silver Audi A4 Diesel!) keeps banging on about how "unprofessional" the car is.

So far, the main comments from people have been positive (it breaks the ice with lots of people!)but one guy did ask if "got it out of a cereal packet!"

A friend of mine is being groomed for the family business and his old man wouldn't let him import an Sti, he "Had" to get a BMW M3 instead - isn't life a bitch! Again, the Scooby was deemed unacceptable!

Could somebody reassure me that i'm not driving a Year 2000 3 Litre Ford Crapi!!!

Would it effect your opinion if the estate agent rolled up at your house in a car which WASN'T a Vectra???

Russ
Old 10 February 2001, 01:57 PM
S600BYY
Scooby Regular

Talking

no i don't think it would affect my opinion of estate agents because it's already low.lol
only joking m8 but you did ask for that one.
my local estate agents have a d reg sierra estate so i think a scoob is definatley a step in the right direction.
if a scoob is what you want stuff the rest!
it wouldn't put me off using a certain estate agent because of what car he/she drives i think you will find most people are swayed by the commision they charge for what little work they do
sorry for the constant digs but iv'e just been tucked up by an agent my self so my contempt for agents is strong i guess i shouldnt tar you all with the same brush but hey shi* happens

S600BYY

[This message has been edited by S600BYY (edited 10 February 2001).]