Hi i'm new!

Search this Thread

Old 01 June 2007, 12:24 PM
rks275
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hi i'm new!

Hi,

I'm new to scoobynet have just recently bought myself a scooby, before that I had a vauxhall corsa,

My scooby is a UK 1997 turbo 2000 awd 4dr model in Red
I'm not planning on doing a great deal of modifications to begin with, and probably only performance, as i think it looks perfect the way that it is
but in the shortterm I am looking at fitting a rear silencer and a dump valve
Old 01 June 2007, 12:32 PM
chocolate_o_brian
Scooby Regular

Originally Posted by rks275
Hi,

I'm new to scoobynet have just recently bought myself a scooby, before that I had a vauxhall corsa,

I'm not planning on doing a great deal of modifications to begin with, and probably only performance, as i think it looks perfect the way that it is

welcome, get it done fella, you wont regret it. also as a initiation process we scoobyent members follow, you must post pics of your girlfriend or lover, preferably half nude.

welcome anyways mate
Old 01 June 2007, 01:06 PM
BLACK V5
Scooby Regular

Wink

Hi,

Exhaust will give it that nice flat 4 rumble. The standard dump valve on there is the best 4 the job. So spend the money on the brakes. Early classics are shocking.
Old 01 June 2007, 07:12 PM
rks275
Scooby Regular

I see what you are saying about the brakes! I had better brakes on my Corsa than the impreza has.

What are the best brake upgrades to go for on a budget?

would grooved discs and better pads make a difference or do I really need to look at bigger discs different calipers.

i understand what your saying about the DV but i want a noisy one! it might well be something that I change back at a later date
Old 01 June 2007, 07:17 PM
nik52wrx
Scooby Regular

Dont bother with a noisy one, they do nothing for the car, however, get one if your sole intention is to drive up and down your local high street posing in front of the chavtastic.

Nik.