Notices
ScoobyNet General General Subaru Discussion

Forester STi owners (or have you driven one!)

Search this Thread

Old 23 February 2007, 08:45 AM
Avalyn
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Cool Forester STi owners (or have you driven one!)

Hello,

It's been a long time since I posted a thread but somehow the works firewall now allows Scoobynet through

Anyhow, I about to pick up a Forester STi in the next week or so. I've driven a few XT's and loved them (apart from a slight woolly feeling and lack of grip) so thought the STi would suit me perfectly.

I've done the Impreza thing for the moment (had MY98 saloon, MY00 wagon with a few mods and currently drive an MY05 Wagon with PPP) and basically wanted a change, feels like I've been staring at the same dashboard for about 7 years now

I'm picking up an 06 Forester Sti with Litchfield Performance Pack soon and really wanted to know from really anybody who's driven one or owns one what they are like.

Is it comparible to an STi PPP in a straight line? How is it rounds the twisties (tm scoobynet)? What's the interior like? What is the stereo speakers like?

I know I maybe should have actually seen the car before buying it but it's about 450 miles away so wasn't just a Sunday drive (I have seen 4 exterior pics though!).

Like yourselves I'm probably a bit of a geek so no piece of information is too small!

I've a week or so before picking it up, there not a lot of information online so please let me know your thoughts (good or bad).

Cheers,
Avalyn.
Old 23 February 2007, 08:53 AM
velma
Scooby Newbie

foresters look stupid thats the only problem
Old 23 February 2007, 09:03 AM
Martin WRX22
Scooby Regular

Originally Posted by Avalyn
Hello,

It's been a long time since I posted a thread but somehow the works firewall now allows Scoobynet through