Dissertation help (UK)

Search this Thread

Old 28 February 2006, 02:58 PM
ispcarsurvey
Scooby Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Dissertation help (UK)

Hi

I am a final year university student studying for a BA (Hons) Marketing degree. For my dissertation I am looking into the relationships that purchasers of new cars have with both the manufacturer of the car and also the dealer. To help me with collecting the opinions of new car purchasers, I have set up a website that contains a survey – available at www.ispcarsurvey.co.uk

The survey is completely confidential and the results are being used solely for my university work. I am also only looking at this from the perspective of private purchasers and not business or lease car buyers.

If you can, please have a look at my website and if you know of anyone who has purchased a brand new car in the past 5 years, I would be grateful if you could pass the details onto them.

Feel free to post this on any other forums or websites where car buyers may be browsing.

Many thanks,

Chris
www.ispcarsurvey.co.uk
Old 28 February 2006, 08:52 PM
WRX300MAN
Scooby Regular

Talking

When you fininsh with yr dissertation, could I have a copy please!
Old 28 February 2006, 09:20 PM
Chins
Scooby Regular

Lightbulb

Chris

You need to revisit your questions IMHO.

Some of your prewritten answers are not inline with the question.

i.e. How would you describe your current relationship with the dealer you purchased the car from?

My dealer did the following:

The dealer contacted me after the purchase to see whether I was satisfied with my car

Just because he called me, doesnt indicate a relationship with my dealer, just that as part of the dealership system (and payments from the manufacturer) he called me. I didnt want him to, he probably didnt want to call me, but he had to. Most dealers that dont will lose bonus as the manufacturer then has a third pary phone you up to check the call happened.