Sponsored by:

Which Swissol to buy?

Search this Thread

Old 12 April 2004, 05:13 PM
UHF
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Which Swissol to buy?

I've been using Zymol now for about 2 years and i'm just coming up to the end of the stock of it I bought a while back and after hearing so much good things being said about Swissol wondering whether I should swap to it or not?

I've had a look at whats available and to be honest the range of products is mind boggling, so I guess i'm after something for the following if anyone can provide advice.

I wash it every week in the summer so i need the car wash stuff first I guess and then something to polish it with, whats with the mad range of things available. Someone care to enlighten me.

At present I just wash with Zymol Car Wash every week and every 2 weeks give it a run over with Zymol Wax!
Old 12 April 2004, 05:20 PM
NeilT
Former Sponsor

UHF - if you just want a shampoo and wax then, you need to be looking at Car Bath (Shampoo) and either Onyx, Samurai or Teflon Shield Wax to complete the job, (would recommend the Teflon based Shield wax).

If you want to take it further, and do a more thorough job, then look at clay bar kit (removes tar spots, dead bugs etc) followed by Cleaner Fluid (for removing swirl marks, dead areas of paint work & light scratches), then waxing.

If you do the complete routine, i.e. car bath, clay bar, cleaner fluid and wax then the job usually takes around a day to complete but the results are stunning.

Hope this helps. If you drop me an email and I'll send you a detailed instruction leaflet on the range and how to use.

cheers

Neil
www.scoobyworld.co.uk
Old 12 April 2004, 05:27 PM
Chip
Scooby Regular

Did my car this morning using Zymol. Washed,clay bar, HD cleanse and then wax. Took me about 4 hours. Looks superb though.

Chip.
Old 12 April 2004, 06:18 PM
UHF
Scooby Regular