Notices
ScoobyNet General General Subaru Discussion
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Anyone buy a scoob before finding scoobynet ?

Search this Thread

Old 09 January 2004, 09:37 PM
CHRIS_D
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question

If you did, with your knowledge of scoobs from reading the BBS, would you have got a different model (ie UK, JDM Import, Sti, Type R, MY99 instead of an MY98 etc etc) to the one you have now

put it this way.......

when i got mine (from a UK dealer in 2001) i had a choice of an MY98 with 30k or an MY99 with 40k, both were the same price. Being a complete scooby amateur I got the MY98 purely cos of the lower mileage.

I didnt find scoobynet for another 6 months and with the knowledge i now have from this BBS i wish i got the MY99 or better still waited/looked for a JDM STi 4/5

anyone else like this ?
Old 09 January 2004, 09:46 PM
uksti
Scooby Regular

Angry

Yep - in fact I bought and sold a MY98 before finding SN. That's why I ended up with an STi7 instead of 8 (doh!)

Still it's all in the head right ? They're really the same underneath ? Oh damn those foolish impulses
Old 09 January 2004, 09:54 PM
SPLITTER
Scooby Regular

Yeah i did m8
only wanted to get rid of my missus mx5
and ended up chopping it in for a scoob after a test drive
then i found scoobynet
Old 09 January 2004, 09:59 PM
Turbohot
Scooby Regular

I bought my MY98 before knowing scoobynet.Still love my motor.
Love knowing SN too.Very helpful and loads a fun!
Old 09 January 2004, 10:08 PM
Franko
Scooby Regular

I bought an MY98 wrx sti (import)
hadn't seen scoobynet when i bought it, at first i thought an impreza was an impreza didn't know there were so many different models till i started looking around to buy one. Saw a few for sale (private) but they were abused.