ScoobyNet General General Subaru Discussion

exhausts

Search this Thread

Old 12 August 2015, 07:32 AM
antz84
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default exhausts

Looking to replace my 2.5 inch system with a 3inch one two exhausts have court my eye the blitz nurspec and the hayward n Scott angled jap one, it's to go on a wrx blob eye,has any one had both they can compare or any reckomendatikns? Or views on them? Also any pics of them fitted ?
Many thanks
Old 12 August 2015, 12:19 PM
serpico
Scooby Regular

Hi mate. I've had a few exhausts now so have a good idea of how they sound. The blitz sounds great on a scooby as it drives past however living with on my own scooby as a daily driver I would hate it. Don't get me wrong I like the sound but after a long journey your ears will be bleeding. The H&S systems in my opinion are slightly more sophisticated & not as intrusive as the Blitz. If you go 3 inch it's naturally gonna be louder unless you go for a track day friendly cobra system.
It all really boils down to what you prefer. If you want loud go for the the blitz be warned it can drone on the motorway. If you want a nice burble get the H&S or cobra or prodrive. I know H&S do a variety or systems some are louder than others. Miltek systems also sound quite nice but raspy. You can do a YouTube search or meet up with someone local to get an idea of various systems...
I'm currently running a prodrive system which in my opinion is perfect for a daily but then again I am getting on a bit.
Old 12 August 2015, 01:13 PM
Decayes
Scooby Regular

Hey there,