ScoobyNet.com - Subaru Enthusiast Forum

ScoobyNet.com - Subaru Enthusiast Forum (https://www.scoobynet.com/)
-   Non Scooby Related (https://www.scoobynet.com/non-scooby-related-4/)
-   -   Expired No Claim's Bonus (https://www.scoobynet.com/non-scooby-related-4/489779-expired-no-claims-bonus.html)

Adrian F 04 February 2006 04:52 PM

Expired No Claim's Bonus

I have been driving company vehicles for 2 3/4 years and now things are changing and I have to get a car again apparently I have just been told by Tesco's my old insurance company that the 65% NCD I had from them expired after 2 years and I have to start again!

I thought that it was suppose to reflect my driving behaviour and risk to the companies and I haven’t had any claims on the works insurance in the last 3 years so why should they be able to punish me financially like this?

Spoon 04 February 2006 05:08 PM

I certainly remember it always being the case if you drove company cars that you faced ruining your own no claims bonus.

Not fair at all, but fair and insurance don't sit together.

Maybe there are other companies that will allow your company record to stand? Speak to Moley in the insurance forum.

Adrian F 04 February 2006 05:12 PM

just makes me feel less inclined to be honest with them!

simo 04 February 2006 06:57 PM

Some insurers will accept your NCB proof along with a letter from your company stating that you had a co. car & were accident free for the time you drove it. Ring around, if one does not take your business elsewhere.

Simon

Adrian F 04 February 2006 07:19 PM

Yes A-Plan has been recommended to me and they advertise on here which must be good :) as at least they know waht a scooby is!

Any others that anybody know are worth trying?

mart360 04 February 2006 07:45 PM

been there done that... its a right royal pita...