Non Scooby Related Anything Non-Scooby related

New email scam.

Search this Thread

Old 26 February 2003, 09:17 AM
PiNkEyE69
Scooby Regular

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Angry

Since they're arrested the nigerians with their scam....

Sir/Madam

Firstly, I would like to introduce myself. My name is Dr. David Metele . I am an accountant and the Project Director employed by the South African Ministry of Energy & Mineral Resources recently transferred to the South African Foreign Credit Office (SAFCO) in London with the responsibility of auditing the South African Government Foreign Reverse account

The reason I am now writing to you is because a contract performed for the South African government by a foreign company between 1994-1996 which has long been invoiced was recently reviewed by the Chief Accountant-General's office, where it was discovered that the original invoice of US$9,500,000,00 (Nine Million Five Hundred Thousand United States Dollars) has been inflated to US$39,500,000,00 (Thirty Nine Million Five Hundred Thousand United States Dollars.
Further investigations into government accounts by the chief Accountant-General and my department revealed that the actual supply invoice of USD 9.5 Million has been paid to the original contractors but the outstanding inflated amount of USD30 Million as also been approved for release by the chief Accountant-General. The sum has however not been collected as the original contractors were unaware of the inflated sum.

In accordance with this current administration's Contractual Payment Laws, all foreign contract payments go through the (SAFCO) in London where I have been transferred to work with the audit director. Presently, this inflated amount of USD$30 Million is floating in the government Federal Reserve offshore accounts awaiting claim. We are three top ministry officials who know about this transaction. All we now need therefore is a foreign partner whom we will use to front the unclaimed sum of money.