Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
If so , fancy a fight!!
Old 07 March 2001, 01:51 PM
Hos
Scooby Regular

Wink

lol you hard person you.

I used to do kali for a year or so, but thas it really. (its a variation of kickboxing , using a mixture karate and judo techniques)
Old 07 March 2001, 01:56 PM
beatle
Scooby Regular

Ive read about that..pretty effective , ive been doing karate for about 8 years just wondered who else was a lethal weapon as well as driving lethal weapons
Old 07 March 2001, 03:54 PM
TelBoy
Scooby Regular

Talking

I didn't know they did karate suits in XXXL (waist). Learn something new every day...
Old 07 March 2001, 04:06 PM
AWD
Scooby Regular

Cool

What style do you do beatle?
Old 07 March 2001, 04:30 PM
beatle
Scooby Regular

AWD
Ishin-ryu
Old 07 March 2001, 05:14 PM
RoShamBo
Scooby Regular

Black belt - though havn't done it for 2 years now (kids !) so a bit rusty.
Never used it defence - I would rather run !!!!!

Ro
Old 07 March 2001, 05:16 PM
Mike Tuckwood
Scooby Regular

Cool

Oh dear, watch out Bajie's coming.
Old 07 March 2001, 05:22 PM
Markus
Scooby Regular

I can't but my partner's youngest daughter who is 6 does karate, and she's pretty good at it. put it this way, I won't even spar with her!

so she'd be well up for giving you a serious kicking
Old 07 March 2001, 06:33 PM
RonaldoH
Scooby Regular

Cool

Hmmm did a form of Martial Arts for a while, was never any good at it!

Old 07 March 2001, 07:48 PM
Big Bear
Scooby Regular

Cool

I don't do Karate but.... I do Tae Kwon Do , and no I don't really want a fight , unless you catch me when I'm drunk
Old 07 March 2001, 09:23 PM
AWD
Scooby Regular

Cool

I did Wado-Ryu for about 8 years, but haven't trained for about 4 years. Also did 1 year of Kung Fu at university, and jiu-jitsu for 1 year during my year off.

The way I see it - the more styles you expose yourself to, the better (within reason)
Old 07 March 2001, 10:53 PM
Aero
Scooby Regular

Tai-chi

road peace not rage.