Notices
Insurance Subaru Impreza insurance can be expensive, as with any performance car insurance. But the cheapest car insurance isn't always the best. Share your quotes, and experiences.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Bad experience - A Plan

Search this Thread

Old 18 February 2006, 03:38 PM
*ScooDoo*
Scooby Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Bad experience - A Plan

read a lot of praise here about a plan with how cheap they are.
does anyone have any bad experience of them?
i used to work in insurance and at the time wouldnt touch them with a barge pole, to many bad stories.
have they sorted them selves out or has nobody had to deal with them other than new policies?
have tried to get information from a friend in the indusrty but he just said he wouldnt use them but wouldnt say why.
Old 18 February 2006, 05:21 PM
bighead
Scooby Regular

Received 17 Likes on 14 Posts

most on here are insured by them!
is there any bad storied out there
Old 18 February 2006, 05:26 PM
Moley
Sponsor

Received 24 Likes on 11 Posts

I have never/WILL NEVER be insured by them, so wouldn't possibly like to comment!!!
Old 18 February 2006, 05:38 PM
ozzy
Scooby Regular

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

A lot are insured by them because they're trying to get a lot of our business. It's a gamble between getting loads of policies and the costs of having to pay out. Not sure who underwrites their policies though.

I maybe moving to them on Monday unless someone can beat their quote.
Old 18 February 2006, 05:50 PM
jons
Scooby Newbie

they did used markerstudy but dont know if they still do
i went to norwich union but under my mums name but lucko was best for in my own name
Old 18 February 2006, 05:58 PM
Nevetas
Scooby Regular

I'm with them and my policy is under written by Markus Study.
Old 18 February 2006, 06:02 PM
Nevetas
Scooby Regular

Forgot to add my service so far with them has been very good indeed.
Old 18 February 2006, 06:10 PM
Moley
Sponsor

Received 24 Likes on 11 Posts